College of Law > Alumni > Dean's Council

Dean's Council

The DePaul University College of Law Dean's Council is an advisory board consisting of alumni from various areas of the law practice. Individuals are nominated for membership by the dean of the College of Law and the Nominating Committee. A Dean's Council member's term is three years, subject to annual renewal.

Members of the Dean's Council advise and assist the dean as requested. Additional responsibilities include: promoting the image of the College of Law; increasing the College's outreach to law firms and alumni; advancing the mission of the College of Law through participation in raising external funds, including making an annual personal gift; increasing the interaction between the faculty and the legal world; engaging current students through increased alumni interaction; and attracting prominent attorneys to the campus as guest lecturers.

Mr. George Pearce '79
Holland & Knight LLP

Ms. Michele Jochner JD '90, LLM '92
Schiller DuCanto & Fleck

Immediate Past Chair
Mr. Larry Rogers, Sr. '83
Powers Rogers & Smith PC

Dean's Council Members:

Ms. Heather Adams '12
Labor & Employment Attorney
Daley Mohan Groble

Ms. Aurora Austriaco '90
Valentine Austriaco & Bueschel

Ms. Karina Ayala-Bermejo '98
Executive Director of The Legal Aid Society
Metropolitan Family Services

Ms. Nicole Auerbach '93
Founding Partner
Valorem Law Group

Mr. Norman B. Berger '81
Gensburg Calandriello & Kanter

Mr. Joseph G. Bisceglia '73
Jenner & Block

Ms. Noelle Brennan '95
Noelle Brennan & Associates

Mr. Geoffrey Burkhart '08
Staff Attorney
American Bar Association

Ms. Chastidy Burns '12
DePaul Law Alumni Engagement Board President/Assistant Public Defender
Law Office of the Cook County Public Defender

The Honorable Kirk Dillard '82
Locke Lord LLP

Mr. Thomas M. Fahey '80
Nixon Peabody

Mr. Arthur M. Friedman '63
Arthur Andersen

Mr. Edward I. Grossman '81
Senior Counsel
Chicago Legal Clinic

Mr. David M. Hundley, II '98
Hundley Law Group

Mr. Shawn Kasserman '90
Tomasik Kotin Kasserman

Mr. Timothy P. Knight '90

Mr. Timothy Kollar '99
Kollar General Counsel, PC

The Honorable Bertina E. Lampkin '74
Appellate Judge
State of Illinois Appellate Court

Mr. George Lattas '08
Law Office of George Lattas

Ms. Sarah LaVoi '08
Assistant Deputy General Counsel
Publicis Groupe

Mr. Charles Lichtman '80
Berger Singerman

The Honorable Margaret Stanton McBride '76

Appellate Judge
State of Illinois Appellate Court

Ms. Robin McCue '98
Kirkland & Ellis

The Honorable Dennis M. McGuire '85
Circuit Courts of Cook County

Ms. Carla R. Michelotti '75
Carla Michelotti LLC

Mr. Donald Mrozek '73
Hinshaw & Culbertson

The Honorable Gregory M. O'Brien '77
Circuit Courts of Cook County

Mr. Brian Rankin '88
Vice President, Senior Deputy General Counsel
Comcast Corporation

Mr. William Ryan '75
Founding Partner
Ryan & Ryan

Mr. Theodore Schmidt '73
Schmidt Salzman & Moran Ltd.

Mr. Craig Smith JD'80, LLM '83
Mizkan Americas, Inc.

Mr. Phillip Stern '75
Of Counsel
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg

Ms. Gabrielle S. Stormo '03
Cummins & Associates

Ms. Kerry Walsh '05
Litigation Counsel
Fidelity National Law Group

Honorary Dean's Council

The Honorable William J. Bauer '52

The Honorable Edward M. Burke, Sr. '68

Mr. Barry Chatz '87

Mr. Robert A. Clifford '76

Mr. Philip H. Corboy, Jr. '77

The Honorable Richard M. Daley '68

Mr. Jack M. Greenberg '68

Mr. Errol R. Halperin '67

Mr. John W. Martin, Jr. '61

Mr. Bernard B. Rinella '61

Mr. Donald C. Schiller '66

The Honorable John Simon '67

Mr. Samuel K. Skinner '66

Mr. Thomas M. Tully '63