College of Law > Alumni > Council & Boards > Deans Council

Dean's Council

The DePaul University College of Law Dean's Council is an advisory board consisting of alumni from various areas of the law practice. Individuals are nominated for membership by the dean of the College of Law and the Nominating Committee. A Dean's Council member's term is three years, subject to annual renewal.

Members of the Dean's Council advise and assist the dean as requested. Additional responsibilities include: promoting the image of the College of Law; increasing the College's outreach to law firms and alumni; advancing the mission of the College of Law through participation in raising external funds, including making an annual personal gift; increasing the interaction between the faculty and the legal world; engaging current students through increased alumni interaction; and attracting prominent attorneys to the campus as guest lecturers.

Ms. Michele Jochner JD '90, LLM '92

Schiller DuCanto & Fleck

Ms. Karina Ayala-Bermejo '98

Instituto del Progreso Latino

Immediate Past Chair
Mr. George Pearce '79

Holland & Knight LLP

Dean's Council Members:
Ms. Lisa Acevedo '95
Polsinelli PC

Ms. Heather Adams '12
Of Counsel
Ice Miller

Ms. Aurora Austriaco '90
Valentine Austriaco & Bueschel

Mr. Norman B. Berger '81
Senior Counsel
Gensburg Calandriello & Kanter

Mr. Michael Bergmann '02
Executive Director
Public Interest Law Initiative

Mr. Joseph G. Bisceglia '73
Jenner & Block

Ms. Noelle Brennan '95
Noelle Brennan & Associates

The Honorable Kirk Dillard '82
Locke Lord LLP

The Honorable Thomas Durkin'78
Federal Judge
U.S. District Court - Northern District of Illinois

Mr. Edward I. Grossman '81
Senior Counsel
Chicago Legal Clinic

Mr. Shawn Kasserman '90
Tomasik Kotin Kasserman

Mr. Timothy P. Knight '90
Chief Executive Officer
Tribune Publishing Company

The Honorable Bertina E. Lampkin '74
Appellate Judge
State of Illinois Appellate Court

Mr. George Lattas '08
Law Office of George Lattas

Mr. Charles Lichtman '80
Berger Singerman

The Honorable Margaret Stanton McBride '76
Appellate Judge
State of Illinois Appellate Court

The Honorable Dennis M. McGuire '85
Circuit Courts of Cook County

Ms. Carla R. Michelotti '75
Carla Michelotti LLC

Mr. Donald Mrozek '73
Chairman Emeritus
Hinshaw & Culbertson

The Honorable Gregory M. O'Brien '77
Circuit Courts of Cook County

Ms. Samantha Odyniec '15
DePaul Law Alumni Engagement Board President
Foley & Mansfield

Ms. Meredith Ritchie '90
Vice President, General Counsel & Chief Ethics Officer
Alliant Credit Union

Ms. Jamie Rhee '00
Chicago Department of Aviation

Ms. Kendra Roberts '08
General Counsel

Mr. Larry Rogers, Sr. '83
Powers Rogers & Smith PC

Mr. Patrick Ross '08
Ross Law Firm

Mr. William Ryan '75
Founding Partner
Ryan & Ryan

Mr. Theodore Schmidt '73
Schmidt Salzman & Moran Ltd.

The Honorable Craig Smith JD'80, LLM '83
Judge Pro Tem
Maricopa County Trial Courts

Mr. Phillip Stern '75
Of Counsel
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg

Mr. John Sciaccotta '87
Aronberg Goldgehn

Ms. Gabrielle S. Stormo '03
Stormo Law, LLC

The Honorable Franklin Valderrama '88
Associate Judge
Circuit Courts of Cook County

Mr. Matthew Williams '98
Salvi Schostok & Pritchard

Honorary Dean's Council

The Honorable William J. Bauer '52

The Honorable Edward M. Burke, Sr. '68

Mr. Barry Chatz '87

Mr. Robert A. Clifford '76

Mr. Philip H. Corboy, Jr. '77

The Honorable Richard M. Daley '68

Mr. Jack M. Greenberg '68

Mr. Errol R. Halperin '67

Mr. John W. Martin, Jr. '61

Mr. Bernard B. Rinella '61

Mr. Donald C. Schiller '66

The Honorable John Simon '67

Mr. Samuel K. Skinner '66

Mr. Thomas M. Tully '63​