College of Law > Alumni > Alumni Engagement Board

Alumni Engagement Board

The board's mission is to grow the connections between the College of Law and its alumni.

The DePaul Law Alumni Engagement Board will:

  • Focus on supporting the career development opportunities for our current students and recent alumni through volunteering, mentoring, networking and special events
  • Serve as key ambassadors and advocates for DePaul Law among classmates, colleagues, friends and others in the legal community
  • Have a voice in strategic decisions for the College as well as the opportunity to serve on boards/working groups making a direct impact on mission-critical areas
  • Seek ways to engage law alumni in alumni activities, however the board will not be involved in fundraising and will have no dues requirement for membership

Executive Officers

Mr. Christopher Hession ‘97
Hession & Associates

1st Vice President:
Ms. Samantha Odyniec ‘15
Foley & Mansfield

Board Members

Ms. Penelope Bach ‘04
Bach Law Offices

Ms. Beckee Birger ‘13
Associate Director of CDO - Public Sector
University of Chicago Harris Public Policy

Ms. Chastidy Burns ‘12
Assistant Public Defender
Law Office of the Cook County Public Defender

Ms. Kristin Carl ‘12
JAG Officer – Special Victims’ Counsel
United States Air Force

Ms. Marcela Castillo ‘13
Chicago Board of Education

Ms. Iris Chavira ‘07
Assistant Corporation Counsel
City of Chicago Department of Law

Mr. Brandon Clark ‘14
Proskauer Rose LLP

Hon. Thomas Durkin ‘78
United States District Judge
United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois

Ms. Leah Farmer ‘13
Franczek Radelet P.C.

Ms. Andrea Flynn ‘03
Deputy Director
Cook County Risk Management

Mr. James Gay ‘08
James Gay Law

Ms. Gail Grieger ‘92
Executive Director
Plymouth Arts & Recreation Complex

Mr. George Lattas ‘08
Law Office of George Lattas

Ms. Anna Lozoya ‘12
Risk Manager
Jess Brown VA Medical Center

Mr. Jeffrey Moskowitz ‘12
J.Moskowitz Law

Ms. Adria East Mossing ‘88
Partner & Owner
Mossing & Navarre

Ms. Genevieve Niemann ‘15
Anderson & Boback

Ms. Kelly Olivier ‘12
Sinars Rollins

Mr. Tom Samek ‘15
Assistant General Counsel
UChicago Medicine Ingalls Health System

Ms. Jessica Schneider ‘10
Staff Attorney
Chicago Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights

Mr. Sufyan Sohel ‘11
Deputy Director & General Counsel
CAIR - Chicago

Mr. Jay Stefani ‘04
Levinson & Stefani

Ms. Erin Walsh ‘13
Franczek Radelet P.C.

Mr. Michael Wycklendt ‘10
Estate Planning Attorney
Reed Smith ​