College of Law > About > News > 2019 DePaul Lefkowitz Moot Court Team

Congratulations to DePaul's Lefkowitz moot court team

DePaul Law and CIPLIT® congratulate Isaku Begert (3L), Zack Johnston (2L), Randi Leath (3L) and Jake Michalakes (2L) for taking the second place in the Regional Rounds of INTA’s 2019 Saul Lefkowitz Moot Court Competition on February 9, 2019, and advancing to the National Finals at the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit in Washington, D.C. The competition focuses on issues of US Trademark and Unfair Competition Law. Approximately 80 teams of law students participate in the competition every year.

Special thanks goes to Professor Michael Grynberg for serving as their coach and Professor Anthony Volini for helping with their preparation.