DePaul University College of Law > About > Centers & Institutes > International Aviation Law Institute > Advisory Board

Advisory Board

J. Randolph Babbitt
Senior Vice President – Labor Relations, Southwest Airlines (retired); former Administrator, Federal Aviation Administration; former National President, Air Line Pilots Association

Ambassador J.D. Bindenagel
Henry Kissinger Professor of Governance & International Security, University of Bonn, Germany

Thomas N. Bolling
Vice President & Deputy General Counsel, United Airlines

John R. Byerly
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation Affairs (retired), U.S. Department of State

Sandra Chiu
Principal, Center for Aviation Policy & Economics; former Director, International Affairs, United Airlines

Robert Clifford
Partner, Clifford Law Offices

Rigas Doganis
Global Airline and Airport Consultant, United Kingdom; former President, Olympic Airways

Kevin P. Durkin
Partner, Clifford Law Offices

Mark Gerchick
Partner, Gerchick-Murphy Associates LLC

Jalal Haidar
Director General, World Aviation Forum

Peter Harbison
Executive Chairman, Centre for Aviation, Australia

Allan I. Mendelsohn
Attorney at Law, Washington, DC; Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University Law Center; former Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Pablo M.J. Mendes de Leon
Director, International Institute of Air & Space Law, Leiden University, The Netherlands

Stephen J. Morrissey
Vice President, International and Regulatory Affairs, United Airlines

Donald J. Nolan
Founder, Nolan Law Group

Kenneth P. Nolan
Partner, Speiser Krause

Rush O'Keefe
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, FedEx

Michael F. O'Laughlin
Senior Partner, O'Laughlin & Company, Hong Kong

Greg Principato
President/CEO, National Aeronautic Association

Vincent Power
Partner, A & L Goodbody Ireland, Solicitors

Kenneth P. Quinn
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman; former General Counsel, Federal Aviation Administration

Dorothy Robyn
Consultant; former Deputy Under Secretary, Installations & Environment, Department of Defense; former Head of Transportation Group, The Brattle Group

Ulrich Schulte-Strathaus
Managing Director, Aviation Strategy & Concepts; former Director-General, Association of European Airlines

Mark F. Schwab
Chief Executive Officer, Star Alliance Services GmbH

Joseph P. Schwieterman
Director, Chaddick Institute for Metropolitan Development, DePaul University

Jeffrey N. Shane
General Counsel, International Air Transport Association; former U.S. Under Secretary of Transportation for Policy

Samuel L. Skinner
Of Counsel, Greenberg Traurig; former U.S. Secretary of Transportation

Prof. Martin Staniland
Director, EU Center for Law and Policy, University of Pittsburgh

Rosemary A. Vassiliadis
Director, Department of Aviation, Las Vegas McCarran International Airport​