Friends & Supporters

IP Program Initiatives

The IP Scholarship Initiative* enables CIPLIT™ to successfully recruit law school candidates who hold the most outstanding national LSAT and GPA statistics. Past contributors include:

  • Fitch Even Tabin & Flannery
  • Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Edward D. Manzo
    Husch Blackwell LLP
  • Susan Somers Neal
    Neal & McDevitt
  • William Niro
    Niro Haller & Niro
  • DLA Piper Rudnick Gray Cary LLP Scholarship in Intellectual Property/Information Technology Law
  • Sonnenschein Nath & Rosenthal
  • Gregory Vogler
    McAndrews Held & Malloy

IP Program Initiatives

The following donors have provided support to CIPLIT™ over the years for specific initiatives:

  • Robert Chambers
    Dr. Robert Chambers Patent Law Award
  • Dennis Gallitano
    Gallitano and O'Connor LLP, Scholarship Support
  • Gerald D. Hosier
    The Hosier Distinguished Visiting Intellectual Property Professorships and Scholars
  • James Jacobson and Griffith & Jacobson
    Scholarship Support
  • Edward D. Manzo
    Advanced Concepts in Patent Law Seminar Scholars
  • Thomas R. Mulroy and McGuire Woods
    CIPLIT Symposium Fund
  • Raymond P. Niro Sr.
    Raymond P. Niro Professor of Intellectual Property Law
  • Niro Haller & Niro
    Annual Niro Distinguished IP Lecture Series
  • Practising Law Institute of New York
    TIP Clinic® Intellectual Property Reference Library
  • Scandaglia & Ryan
    IP Legal Writing Award
  • Leslie Silbermann
    Hattie F. Silbermann Award for Academic Excellence
  • Gregory Vogler and McAndrews Held & Malloy
    Funding of CIPLIT Associate Directorship


Professor Kwall's Articles Listed Among Most Cited, Top Downloads

Professor Roberta Kwall’s article "Inspiration and Innovation: The Intrinsic Dimension of the Artistic Soul" (Notre Dame Law Review) appears in the recently released list of the most cited IP articles published over the last 10 years. This article and "Author-Stories: Narrative's Implications for Moral Rights and Copyright's Joint Authorship Doctrine" (Southern California Law Review) also are included in SSRN's all-time top 10 download list for Philosophy Research Network: Aesthetic Experience, Judgment, Value.

14th Annual IP Scholars Conference

Professors Joshua Sarnoff and Stefania Fusco participated in the 14th Annual Intellectual Property Scholars Conference (IPSC) held at Berkeley Center for Law and Technology (BCLT) at the UC Berkeley School of Law on August 7 and 8, 2014.

CIPLIT Hosts Third International IP Scholars Roundtable and Hosier Scholar Lecture

On May 1 and 2, 2014, 22 senior scholars from the United States and various other countries held a roundtable at DePaul on international intellectual property law issues.

Professor Sarnoff Named Edison Scholar

Professor Joshua Sarnoff has been appointed a Thomas Alva Edison Visiting Scholar for the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO).

More CIPLIT news >