DePaul University College of Law > About > Centers & Institutes

Centers & Institutes

DePaul University College of Law is home to 13 centers and institutes that are dedicated to teaching, research, advocacy, student placement, and public education and engagement across a wide range of disciplines. At one level our centers and institutes operate as academic think tanks, but in reality, they are much more. These specialized academic units serve as vehicles to engage our professors and students with the world outside DePaul.

The impressive range of faculty interests is reflected in the diversity of DePaul’s centers and institutes. Reflecting the Vincentian heritage, community involvement and outreach, from a local, national and global perspective, is central to each center and institute’s mission.​