DePaul University College of Law > About > Centers & Institutes > Center for Jewish Law & Judaic Studies > Advisory Board

The JLJS Rabbinic and Professional Advisory Board


Sheri Hokin, Principal, Hokin Sternberg Insurance Services, Northbrook, Illinois

Immediate Past Chair:

Perry J. Hoffman, Principal, Perry Hoffman & Associates P.C., Northbrook, Illinois

Advisory Board:

Nina S. Appel, Dean Emerita, Dean of External Relations, and Professor of Law, Loyola University Chicago School of Law

Dean Bell, Dean and Chief Academic Officer, Spertus Institute for Jewish Learning and Leadership, Chicago

Sarah Blenner, Director, Center for Diabetes Research and Policy, IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law

Marc N. Blumenthal, Principal, Law Office of Marc N. Blumenthal, Chicago

Lee Cohn, Senior Vice President Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, Riverwoods, Illinois

Caren Deane Thomas, Principal, Caren D. Thomas Consulting, Chicago

Michael A. Dorfman, Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, Chicago

Robert A. Ferencz, Partner, Sidley Austin, LLP, Chicago

Larry Fleisher, Principal, Fleisher & Associates, Chicago

John Geiringer, Partner, Barack Ferrazzano Kirschbaum & Nagelberg LLP, Chicago

Melinda Jacobson, Director, Covenant Security Services, LTD., Bolingbrook, Illinois

Erwin I. Katz, Retired United States Bankruptcy Judge; formerly "of counsel" to Greenberg Traurig, LLP, Chicago

Arnold Landis, Principal, Law Offices of Arnold H. Landis, Chicago

Mitchell Lipkin, Partner, Lipkin & Higgins, Chicago

Leonard Matanky, Rabbi and Dean, Ida Crown Jewish Academy; Rabbi, Congregation K.I.N.S. of West Rogers Park, Chicago

Robert B. Millner, Partner, SNR Denton, LLP, Chicago

Michael Myers, Rabbi and Dean, Hebrew Theological College; Chair, Department of TaNaCH, Ida Crown Jewish Academy, Chicago

Ira Piltz, Principal, The Law Offices of Ira Piltz, Skokie

Patti Ray, Hillel Director Emerita, Loyola University Chicago

Madeleine U. Shalowitz, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, NorthShore University Health System Evanston, Illinois

Keith Shapiro, Co-Managing Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP, Chicago

Arnold G. Siegel, Principal, Law Offices of Arnold G. Siegel, Chicago

Alan E. Sohn, Principal, Law Offices of Alan E. Sohn, Chicago

Paul H. Vishny, Of Counsel, Seyfarth Shaw, LLP, Chicago

Yvonne Yang, Legislative & Regulatory Implementation Consultant, Health Care Service Corporation, Chicago